Amish made hardwood

It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 2:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Engineered Hardwood Planks on Stairs
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2010 8:28 pm 
Newbie Contributor

Hello all, newbie here, getting ready to install some hickory engineered 4.5" planks including some stairs. Flooring arrives tomorrow, and after a few days of acclimating the planks we hope to do the downstairs flooring - great room/dining room/hallway and then the upstairs loft and the stairway leading to it.

I'm pretty confident about the flooring after reading on this great forum, along with the company's installation instructions, but I'm a little unsure about how one uses this type of plank on stairs, any suggestions/tips/helpful comments will be most appreciated.

Thanks!

Profile E-mail  

Amish made hardwood

Post subject: Re: Engineered Hardwood Planks on Stairs
PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 6:06 am 
Site Admin

Abner. Take a look at the pages on installing hardwood on stairs. The only difference here is the width you're using. All other tips apply.

Uptown was created by your administrator, offering my high quality 3/4" engineered floors made in the USA. Unfinished and prefinished.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 8:23 am 
Newbie Contributor

Thanks Ken, we've been drooling over the pics already! :) If we can do as well as those we've seen we'll be very happy!

We're laying Shaw's Brushed Suede Hickory in the Sugarcane color, it took weeks to get it and we have about an hours trip through the mountains to pick it up today.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2010 8:52 pm 
Newbie Contributor