Amish made hardwood

It is currently Mon May 13, 2024 3:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Job goes wrong, and my mother in law is the customer
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 1:24 pm 
New User

I am asking for honest third party opinions. I will be sharing this with my customer, who happens to be my mother in law. I am a licensed contractor, with a carpentry background. I install around 4 floors a years.

Last fall I entered into a time and material contract with my mother in law, Terri. Terri purchased the material from Lumber Liquidators. It was a solid 3/4 pre-finished clear maple. I originally ordered it under my companies name, but LL would not let my customer use her own credit card if the order wasn't in her name.