Amish made hardwood

It is currently Wed May 15, 2024 6:17 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Oil or Water?
Oil Modified 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Waterborne 100%  100%  [ 2 ]
Total votes : 2
 Post subject: Oil Modified or Waterborne?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 2:43 am 
Worthy Contributor

I have 12 years of flooring experience and now 3 years of site finished experience. After attending the Bona school, I commited to using Traffic exclusively or EON for a quick turn around recoat. I have no experiece in using the oil modified finishes. I am partial to the waterborne clear appearance.

I am curious about the opinions of those with experice applying both types of finishes. In terms of the ease of application, does the oil modified finish or the water borne finish apply easier?

Profile E-mail  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 5:00 am 
Most Valuable Contributor