Amish made hardwood

It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 12:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: What services can I offer customers who have vinyl flooring
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:12 pm 
New User

Hi, I am branching out on my own in the business, I have access to pretty much every tool needed for the business.

I am receiving my business cards today, setting up the website so I can go tomorrow to all the apartment complexes around me that have hardwood flooring.

The thing is, many of them have laminate or vinyl flooring.. What services can I offer them other than repair?

I have recoated and refinished many floors, but I have no experience doing anything to vinyl.

Can I even offer cleaning and buffing for vinyl using the IFT and scrubber combo, then buff with white pad?

Thanks

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: What services can I offer customers who have vinyl flooring
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:48 am 
Site Admin

Deep cleaning hardwood floors is a great niche to get into nowadays, but not apartment buildings. And it helps to be in a higher income area.

Uptown was created by your administrator, offering my high quality 3/4" engineered floors made in the USA. Unfinished and prefinished.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:56 pm 
New User

Thanks for your input Ken,

If you don't mind sharing, why not apartment buildings? I was thinking in terms of dealing with the property management for whenever they fix up a unit during vacancy.

With the people I'm working with now, we deal with an apartment complex and we do on average 1 to 2 refinishing or repair jobs for them a month

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:51 am 
Site Admin

Apartments would work. I was thinking more into higher income having been around the block and knowing who pays what.

Uptown was created by your administrator, offering my high quality 3/4" engineered floors made in the USA. Unfinished and prefinished.

Profile E-mail