Amish made hardwood

It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 8:53 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: 10" PADCO too small
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 2:54 am 
Semi Newbie Contributor

Ive been trowling on water and acid cures for 5 years now. Im 24, thats like 20% of my life :o .
Since I am the only employee of my company Buffalo Custom Hardwood Floors, I am literally running from kitchen to hallway to living room entrances to keep my finish wet and smooth.
My theory is that I need a wider padco style flat pad, like 18" or so. And I don't like curves in my tool, like the t handle style. Do you guys have any suggestions?

Thanks

Profile E-mail  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:25 pm 
Most Valuable Contributor

I suggest you attend an NWFA sanding and finishing school. You'll learn lots of techniques to improve your skills. You may choose to become a member as well. Your employer may pay the cost of you attending. Check it out.
http://www.nwfa.org/member/

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 4:24 am 
Semi Newbie Contributor

Well Gary, as I stated I am my employer. NWFAs website is really impressive, especially the categorized "floors of the year". WOW. I dont feel like there is anything that I need to know for my specific realm of woodfloor direction at his point, thus my question.
Is there a wider padco style trowel for my finish?
Anyone?
thanks

Profile E-mail  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:14 pm