Amish made hardwood

It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 3:00 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: questions about my installation
PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 7:53 pm 
New User

I just had hardwood floors installed in my living room by a "professional installer". Realized after he left that the ends of every other row are not staggered throughout much of the room. Its bothering me as the eye seems to be drawn right to it and as I now understand it the ends should all be staggered - right? Should I expect that the installers will fix this?

Additionally there seems to be a hump right in the middle of the room and the floor pops and gives at that spot. What should expect with regard to this?

And lastly, the trim work was so sloppy they even failed to nail in one section - just left it sitting against the wall.

I have no experience in dealing with contracters per se. What can I expect from my objections - OR how much should I complain?? I don;t want to be an ass - but I spent big bucks and this doesn't seem to be the best install.

Amish made hardwood

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2005 1:42 am 
Most Valuable Contributor